Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Melissa Mabry
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rectors13
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 April 2018

    Can't beat it for the Price!

    Hotel is quite "worn" but still clean! Towels and pillows could use some "upgrading" but still clean! Hotel is nonsmoking which is a real plus! Other facility in town is more expensive, cannot be booked on line (you have to call them on the phone) and they have smoking rooms. Breakfast is pretty basic (cereal and waffles). Overall, this place is pretty "decent" considering the price! Other option in town is much more expensive!
    Hotel is clean! The staff is very friendly. Owners are obviously trying to upgrade. I've stayed at much worse places many times! Most important for me is that it is clean and doesn't "smell" old or musty. Water pressure is excellent! For the price, you can't beat it!
    Trina
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shawn
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 November 2017
    Nothing it was a great value
    Always helpful and best place to stay in Lyons Kansas
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valdie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2017

    It was awesome.

    There's no good restaurants nearby you have to drive 30 miles away to get to every thing.
    I didn't eat the breakfast but the staff was great.
    Katrina
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    3 July 2017

    A little pricey for what you get.

    The motel was old and needed updated especially in the bathroom. The sink was scratched up and the dryer didn't work. I had to call for assistance to turn the tv on. Found out the remote needed new batteries. The window screen frame was bent up and there was a gap opened to the outside so I couldn't leave the window open to get fresh air. The curtains were not hanging right and was broke on one side. The arm of the chairs were dirty looking.
    It was a small motel so I didn't have to walk far to get to my room. The help was pleasant. There was a little bit of a language barrier., but we got through it. Bed was comfortable. Meager as it was, they did serve breakfast.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    29 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dwight
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2017
    Staff was cordial and helpful. They assisted me in planning my travel following my stay in Lyons, KS. Accommodations were comfortable and breakfast provided was enjoyable.
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JULIE
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 December 2016

    Good value, friendly staff, excellent service.

    Facility was a little rough around the edges cosmetic-wise, but still very clean.
    Very friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice breakfast.
    Pam
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    31 October 2016

    Nice small town hotel

    Breakfast was offered, but could be more choices.
    A good value for the money. Clean, quiet and able to book online. Other hotel in the small town required a phone call to book a room.
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2016
    The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    29 October 2016

    New owner has work to do to update

    No lock on outer doors. No safety chain on room door. Recently new owners, lots of work to get refurbished.
    Close to relatives in Lyons
    Kurtis
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    17 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Winder
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2016

    We plan on staying here again whenever we visit our daughter in Sterling, Kansas.

    Bed could have been somewhat bigger.
    Good management. Friendly staff. Location. Nice, simple, but tasty breakfast.
    Andrea
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews